Need announce new album ‘Norchestrion: a song for the end’

Category: News

It gives us great joy to announce that our new album ‘Norchestrion: a song for the end’ will be released on January 12th, 2021 in collaboration with Ikaros Records . The album will be out on digipack CD, double LP (with a limited edition of golden vinyl), a limited edition box set (including among others both the LP & CD versions of the album plus a ‘box set only’ t-shirt) and on all digital platforms. First single ‘Nemmortal’ comes out on November 5th and pre-orders will open on that same date via Bandcamp . ‘Norchestrion: a song for the end’ is an album we are truly proud of and we can’t wait to finally share our new music with you all. Cover artwork was created by Dimitris Tsoutsas who was also responsible for the artwork of ‘Orvam: a song for home’ and ‘The Wisdom Machine’. The album’s mix and master was handled by Hector D at hd factory .

Full tracklisting of the album is:
1. Avia
2. Beckethead
3. Nemmortal
4. Bloodlux
5. V.a.d.i.s.
6. Norchestrion
7. Circadian
8. Ananke
9. Kinwind
The date for the release of the first single was not chosen randomly. November 5th holds a very special place in our hearts as it was the date of our first live show back in 2005 so this year will be marking the band’s 15th anniversary! We had celebrated the 10th anniversary in 2015 with an amazing show among friends and we were planning a whole lot more for this year but unfortunately the covid-mess we’ve found ourselves in, has made us postpone everything for the unforeseeable future. However in honour of the anniversary we’re planning to re-release all our back catalogue that’s been out of stock for a while so more updates on that soon.
Please share the news and spread the word far and wide!
Thank you for all your incredible feedback, love and support people!